An Update on The Dragon’s Cave

15931934 - chinese style dragon statue in temple
(c) 123rf Stock Photo

After sitting on the manuscript for my first middle grade novel for over a year, I finally finished edits and sent it off for publication.

The prompting came from Katie Rose, my eleven-year-old, who seemed to have an avatar moment. We were driving home and she asked me what I was thinking about.

I replied, “an idea for a new book.”

She suddenly took on a commanding tone. “Mom, you need to publish The Dragon’s Cave. I love that book and it needs to be out in the world.”

She spoke with such conviction that I decided to follow her advice. I could re-write until I’m ninety and probably never think it’s perfect. It’s time to move it off my plate and move on to fresh projects!

Today I worked with copywriting guru Bryan Cohen to rework my blurb, and I pretty much love the way it came out. See what you think.  

Leave a Reply

